Weekly News North Klein

Week of Sunday, December 5, 2021

Christmas Spectacular

You won't want to miss one of Houston's Biggest Christmas traditions! This year's show will amaze and inspire. Come witness the power and majesty of Christmas!

7 Shows | December 8-12 CFBC Champions Campus

NK Family Christmas

Limited Space! Tickets required for a great night of hayrides, hot chocolate, & smores. Hamburgers & hotdogs will be served. We'd love for you to join us.

Thursday, December 16, 2021, 6:30pm to 8:00pm The Old Time Christmas Tree Farm Contact: Debbie Edgar | dedgar@cfbc.org

Countdown to Christmas

Focus on the true story of Christmas. Every day read a Bible verse, talk about what you read, and choose a fun activity to do together with "Countdown to Christmas."

December 1-25 Contact: Kids Ministry

Student Midweek

Midweek is our Wednesday night service just for 6th-12th grade students. Bring your friends and join us for live Worship and the Word.

Wednesday nights 6:45-8:00pm North Klein Student Building Contact: Amy Tomberlin | 281.801.1200

Israel Trip 2022

Travel with Pastor Jarrett & Debbie Stephens through Israel! We'll see many of the sites we read about in the Bible, and walk where Jesus walked. Trip of a lifetime!

12/26/2022 - 01/04/2023 *Price Subject to Change as Airline Pricing Changes Contact: Ellen Forrester - eforrester@cfbc.org

The Porch

Young adults in college and their 20's and 30's throughout North Houston that gather weekly for live worship, great teaching, & fellowship

Tuesdays @ 7:30pm North Klein Contact: Drey Clark | dclark@cfbc.org

December to Remember | All Campuses

Every Sunday in KidLife Groups we will have a fun activity for kids to learn more about Jesus and point them to the true meaning of Christmas.

Champions | North Klein | Jersey Village Contact: kids@cfbc.org

Costa Rica Mission Trip

We'll be working at a hospital, feeding and helping the homeless, providing school supplies, doing a Health Fair and a VBS. Cost is $1300.00

February 7 - 13, 2022 San Jose, Costa Rica Contact: Gherman Sanchez at gsanchez@cfbc.org or call the missions office at 281-885-6705.

5th Grade Mission Trip

We're excited for 5th graders to go on mission! They will share the gospel while leading local kid's clubs, running an ice cream truck, food drive, and more!

June 2-5, 2022 Houston, TX Contact: Tescille Riser, tescilleriser@gmail.com

Divorce Care

Be part of a small support group of people who are also experiencing separation and divorce.

Wednesdays 6:45-8:30 pm Champions Campus AE111 Contact: Rosie Bailes rbailes@cfbc.org

Divorce Care 4 Kids

Special support group for 1st through 5th graders. A fun atmosphere where kids feel comfortable and accepted and find healing from the hurt of divorce.

Wednesdays 6:45-8:30 pm Champions Campus Room AE 107/117 Contact: Rosie Bailes rbailes@cfbc.org

Grief Share

GriefShare is a support group for people who are grieving the death of someone close to them. It’s a place to be around people who understand what you are feeling.

Wednesdays 6:45-8:30 pm Champions Campus KB100 Contact: Rosie Bailes rbailes@cfbc.org

Last Week

Return to the top
Sunday, November 28, 2021

Attendance

In Person
6,255
Online (Live Connected Devices)
919

Budget

Received This Week
Ministry Budget: $ 242,734.70
Debt Retirement: $ 776.00
Missions Offering: $ 5,632.00
*Year To Date - Budget Giving
$ 2,868,924.93
*Year to Date - Budget Anticipated
$ 2,802,905.16
Surpluses/Deficit
$ 66,019.77





Give Online at championforest.org/give
Note: All gifts subject to the gift acceptance policy.